5 My Favorite Korean Web Drama

Hello, Guys! Welcome back to my blog! ^^ So, for this time I want to share about my favorite Korean Web Drama. Actually, I didn’t really like korean web drama because it’s too exaggerate and sometimes it didn’t make any sense. But nowadays, I’m starting to like Korean Web Drama because it become better and relate to daily life. So that’s why I like some of them, but I think I will be picky person to choose Korean Web Drama. So, let’s start from number 5!

5. To Be Continued

To-Be-Continued-01

This Korean Web Drama is created by Fantagio and released in 2015. Yeah, I know it was so long time ago and one of the main character is no longer with Fantagio. But I still like that. The main character on this web drama is the member of Astro. So we can say that this drama is to introduce Astro before their debut. You can see some of the trainees of Fantagio that appeared on Produce 101 Season 1 too.

This drama is a teen fantasy romance that tells the story of a male idol group that suddenly slips back in time just one day ahead of their debut stage. But not all of them slips back in time. It was just MJ and Jung Ah Rin as their friend in High School. For Cha Eun Woo and Jin Jin slips back in time too but suddenly they were back to their real time. So it left MJ and Jung Ah Rin for the last and how their change the past to keep debut as a boy group despite so many issues and struggles in the past.

 

4. First Kiss

2c6466ab-0237-4ac9-8aa0-eb0a8f63cbde

This Web Drama is by JTBC, to be exact created by Studio Lululala. This story begins by a sudden kiss that is to show what four men and women want when they want to say goodbye to each other! This is a complicated, bitter-sweet fantasy love story of four people who come together to experience real love.

The emotions men and women often feel when they’re on a date will be described in an advanced format with refreshing characters. There is a couple who have gotten bored with each other. And there is another couple who broke up after hurting each other. Four different young men and women come together to resolve the complicated problems of their love affairs. A couple who dream of starting a new love and another couple who dream of having a perfect farewell ceremony.

Actually, I don’t really like the format of this web drama. Honestly. Sometimes, it’s confusing. But when I watch it more, I become fond of the characters. Because it doesn’t tell the story from one side, but from all of them and I like that. So many reasons for their action and I feel their hardships of love. Not just one, but four of them. That’s why I like it so much. The reason why I choose this web drama in 4th, because I don’t really like the format, but I really like the story. And a little bit spoiler, I don’t like the ending. It’s really heart breaking for me to see that there were parties who hurt because of love. But the story is really good, so I really recommend you to watch this.

 

3. A-Teen

Y0z4gc

This web drama is about the teenager love story and friendship. The main characters are six of them that close to each other. But there was not just friendship, but love in them. If you are April shipper, you can watch this web drama, because Lee Na Eun becomes the main character. And if you are shipper of Produce 101 Season 1, Kim Soo Hyun becomes the main character too. So you can see them in this web drama.

Because this is about teenager, so the story is cute and funny. You don’t need to think at all, because this has light story for their love and friendship. This web drama has met the end, so if you are interested to watch, you can watch this web drama continously.

 

2. Just One Bite

33d6mc

Just One Bite is a Korean Web Drama that tell us the story about the friendship of woman in mid 20s and their love stories. Each of them has a problem about their love story, from a woman who is always single, a woman who has an annoying ex and she has moved on, and a woman who has a low self esteem when it comes to her weight even though she has a boyfriend who loves her so much.

This story is cute and funny. This story is about our daily life, daily love story and etc, so we can relate to this drama easily. The three of them have their own love story and their problem of that. But they still support to each other despite of their problem. This web drama has 2 pilot episodes and 8 episodes. I like the concept and their cute love story too. I really recommend you to watch this web drama.

 

1. Flower Ever After

VbJnQc

It is a web drama about the frank and realistic troubles such as the love and marriage of a couple in their mid-twenties who are living together for 7 years, and a marriageable couple in their early 30s. They have their own problems to handle with and they need the solution to make the relationship work. Plus, the couple in their 30s has a third person who loves the man.

Why is this web drama become my favorite? It’s because this web drama is the only one that made me cry for the first time when I watched the last episode. I cried because I can relate to their stories so much. So it shows the realistic problem for their relationship. They have their own troubles and they have their own way to face the problems. That’s why I really recommend this web drama to watch, because you will laugh and cry together with them.

 

All of web dramas that I mentioned can be watched in Youtube because all of them have the english sub for you to watch. But, just in case you feel hard enough to search them, I will give the link here. You can just click on the title below.

To Be Continued

First Kiss

A-Teen

Just One Bite

Flower Ever After

 

So, have you watched this web drama? And how about your opinion? Or maybe you have another korean web drama recommendation? Please comment below! ^^ Hope you like my recommendation! ^^ Happy reading and happy watching!

One thought on “5 My Favorite Korean Web Drama

Leave a comment